How Are We Doing?

If you are thinking about purchasing from us here at Acura of Tempe, but aren’t quite sold yet, we encourage you to check out some of our testimonials from past customers. These give an accurate description of the type of business we are here. If you have worked with us and would like to leave a testimonial, get in touch with us right away. We are always ready to listen to feedback from our customers and guests.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
cmcc6nn 01 Aug 2017
Acura of Tempe was a refreshing car buying experience. Everyone there was cheerful and honest. When I said I wanted to leave and think about it, there was no pressure. Once back, the process was quick and painless (between 60-90 minutes) - which as we all know is close to record time. Oakey was ...very professional and courteous, I would highly recommend talking to him or anyone else at Acura of Tempe. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Zienna07 01 Aug 2017
Keith was very helpful and took his time explaining everything we need to know. He went above and beyond customer service and made us feel welcome and at home here. Overall experience was great and would definitely come back here whenever we need a new or used car. Zienna
5 rate
DealerRater
healy_mel 01 Aug 2017
Keith was really great to work with. He assisted me with financing over the phone which made it so much more convenient. Overall experience exceeded my experience with any other car purchase
5 rate
DealerRater
Southcar14 01 Aug 2017
I just purchased my fourth Acura since the early 1990s when I had an Acura Legend. We purchased an MDX at Acura of Tempe for my wife a few years ago, and yesterday I traded my 1998 RL for a new 2014 TL. My only reluctance was that I loved my RL! It has been a great vehicle and served me well for... many years. That being said, my new ride is AWESOME. The sales department was friendly, straightforward and flexible. I've had my vehicles serviced at Acura of Tempe for many years. Why? As many know, it can be, well let's say " challenging" to develop a trusted relationship with a person that is recommending maintenance expenses. I always want a clear and understandable reason when I'm spending $$ on these things. My Service Adviser, Todd Goldhammer, has always taken the time to offer advice and explain all the details I need to make a prudent decision. I'm very happy with my new TL and plan to continue my relationship with Acura of Tempe, largely due to the trust I've developed over the years and the quality of vehicles and service. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Mountjoy 01 Aug 2017
Joel and Robert were true professionals; no games, no gimmicks, men of their word. Would highly recommend them and the dealership to any new buyers. Far superior to Scottsdale Acura's somnolent sales staff in every way.
5 rate
DealerRater
Esnizzle22 01 Aug 2017
The dealership and especially Rob Defenderfer were absolutely a joy on work with. Who can say that about a car buying experience? I can! I have NEVER had an easier purchase in my life. Everything from the browsing vehicles, to test driving, to negotiation, to financing, to settling into my new car, ...was nothing but pleasant and welcoming. North Scottsdale folks: drive to Acura of Tempe and ask for Rob. You WON'T be disappointed! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Rummler 01 Aug 2017
Why? friendly non pressure pleasure to work with awesome personality GREAT Startes with internet ad text, quick response, we met did not agree on price, Follow up next day (Sunday Great Deal) Rob was fantastic Chelsea did a super job to help when Rob was busy. Virgina was equally knowledg...eable professional ***** 5 stars to the team thank-you Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
minuteman228 01 Aug 2017
So I gave this dealership another shot, this time I was hoping to finally talk to someone who can see through the deal without dropping the ball. Boy did I have one of the smoothest transactions i've ever had with Patrick (Aigner) and Joel. Patrick showed me the car I was looking for, went for ...a test drive, patiently listened to my nit picky whining. Satisfied with the vehicle's performance, we sat down and crunched numbers. The figure on my trade was within my expectation, so no issues there ( as opposed to the last time with the other guy who was treating me like I should agree to everything he says and sounded like he had to be somewhere but there). Anyway, we closed the deal in a very smooth manner (again, kudos to Patrick. I can be very egotistic in negotiations, but I never felt the need to put on that hat on this purchase). He skillfully knows which customer buttons to avoid pushing. Very professional! So my wife and I are now proud owners of a 2012 Acura TL tech with only 9K miles on it (Black on parchment, very nice!). The car reminded us why we loved our '05 TL so much that I felt bad parting with it a few years back. This car drives like a dream! I can't believe the connection it makes with the driver. I cannot even describe how nice the handling is. Plenty of power when you need it and very comfortable seat with unmatched technology at the price point! You gotta pay obscene amounts of cash to get this from overrated beemers. For value, reliability and performance, no other luxury brand can match an Acura!!! (This is our 5th Acura, and so far so good!!!). Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
ccornell21 01 Aug 2017
We shopped around for several days until deciding on an Acura MDX. After a quick internet search, we were fortunate enough to end up working with Rob Defenderfer at Acura of Tempe. Rob was informative, patient and very helpful, but most importantly he was not pushy. He very transparent in the pr...icing, financing and warranties and was able to negotiate us a fair price for the MDX. If you are looking for an laid back, pleasurable Acura buying experience, I'd recommend asking for Rob. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
minuteman228 01 Aug 2017
I had a very very pleasant buying experience with Jon Grace, Luis and Bob Banes on my 2013 RDX. Very professional, friendly, and just makes you feel respected as a buyer. They made me feel special and rewarded being a long time loyal Acura customer. I have owned an MDX, TL, RL, and RDX and just love...s the value of this luxury brand. Kudos to Jon and Bob, and also Joel (helped me out with a minor post-purchase issue). Very professional group of folks. Dana Hornung in the Service Department is just PHENOMENAL to say the least. Now, as to why I did not give the perfect rating for this dealership... My wife and I just came out of the dealership tonight looking to buy a new 2013 TL tech for her (for her birthday). The only colors left in the lot were a white (ugh!) and a silver (more ugh!). Maybe it was the initial dismay with the color selection, but the car looked...bland. Handling and overall drivability is what you'd expect from a mid level Acura sedan, but just no... warm and fuzzy feel. Anyway, the big price drop on the outgoing 2013s were really attractive so we went ahead with the negotiations anyway. The sales associate Chelsea Scott was pretty new, but I gotta give it to her as she was doing her best even with the obvious lack of familiarity with the Acura line. However, a word of advice : your general sales manager, Steve Rotonda maybe good with specific aspects of the business, but he definitely should NOT BE ALLOWED to make contact face to face with customers. Let your guys do the talking while you stay in the shadows. Totally lacking the skills to inspire an already dismayed customer to buy. Do not show high horse attitude to your customers. There are ways to convey "It is what it is" and " cannot do that" to customers without making us feel like we stumbled in the wrong dealership and we ought to be in a low end car place instead. Do not lecture me about what I can and cannot afford. It is the bank's business not yours. I just bought a f#xx$n' 35 grand car from your dealership not a month ago id#%$t (you ought to check your records first). Next time, learn to show a bit of respect to the people making your paycheck possible! We were hoping to be back for a repeat business, but just walked out with a real bad taste in our mouths. Maybe it was our fault walking in there a day before Thanksgiving? (all the adults gone for the holiday and just kids left running around clueless???). Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.